Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Days Hours Mins Secs
Until next AHS National Convention


Thanks Donors


Thank you to the following AHS Members, Regions and Daylily Clubs:

Ann Large

Barbara Kirby

Bill Monroe

Carol Spurrier

Cenla Daylily Society

Central Alabama DL Society

Central Oklahoma Hem. Society

Cheryl Ford

Cobb County Daylily Society

Connecticut Daylily Society

Diane and Jack Joiner

Dublin Hemerocallis Society

Earnest Yearwood

Elizabeth Trotter

Faith & Jerry Bange

Gene Dewey

Harold McDonell

Jack Joiner

Janice Kennedy

Johnson County Iris & Daylily Soc.

Joy Detmer

Judith Branson

Kathleen Schloeder

Ken Cobb

Kyle Billadeau

Lois Hart

Lori Hankinson

Lufkin Hemerocallis Society

Martha Chamberlain

Martha Fawcett

Maureen Strong

Melodye Cambell

Memphis Area Daylily Society

Montgomery Area Daylily Society

Nancy & Don Smith

O.H. McIntyre

Pat & Steve Mercer

Ruth Killingsworth Family

Savannah Hemerocallis Society

Sherley Channing

Southwestern Illinois Hem. Soc.

Thomas Bruce

Tim Herrington

Upstate Daylily Society

Wichita Daylily Club

Windsor Farms Garden Club

Garden Judges Ballot



Welcome to all AHS Garden Judges
Thank you for your service
to AHS and your region!


Based on your observations in your own region or a national convention, you are encouraged to vote the AHS Awards and Honors ballot.

As a Garden Judge you select the majority of AHS Cultivar Awards each year, including the Stout Silver Medal.

The Stout Silver Medal is AHS's highest award given to a cultivar.

As a garden judge, you are an important part of the Awards and Honors system.

Share your knowledge freely with friends and other club members.

Mentor and inspire those who show high interest and great potential.

Encourage them to become garden judges and learn more about our favorite flower!

If you are not an AHS Garden Judge visit the Garden Judges Home Page for more information.


Click here to download a PDF Copy of the 2018 Garden Judges Ballot. (Available April 1, 2018)

Click here to vote the 2018 Online Garden Judges Ballot! (Available April 1, 2018)

Important Deadlines for all Garden Judges:
  • January 1st: Pay dues on time
  • April 1st: Your ballots should arrive
  • September 1st: Deadline to mail ballots or vote online
  • December 1st: Deadline to submit Garden Logs and renewal applications to your RP.
2017 Stout Silver Medal - 'Heavenly United We Stand' (Gossard 2010)




Previous Stout Silver Medal Winners (Photos by Claude Carpenter)


2016 - Rose F. Kennedy

 (Doorakian 2007) (photo by Hybridizer)

    015 - Dorothy and Toto

            K. Herrington 2003)     

      2014 - Webster's Pink Wonder  

(Webster-Cobb 2002) 



 2013 - Heavenly Angel Ice

 (Gossard 2004)

2012 - Carnival In Mexico

         (Santa Lucia 2000)      

 2011 - North Wind Dancer

 (Schaben - 2001)    


 2010 - J. T. Davis     

 (Grace 1999)      

2009 - Skinwalker

         (Roberts 1997)        

2008 - All American Chief

 (Sellers 1994)

The American Hemerocallis Society, Inc. (AHS) is a non-profit organization. The AHS is organized exclusively for educational and scientific purposes, and especially to promote, encourage, and foster the development and improvement of the genus Hemerocallis and public interest therein. These purposes are expressly limited so that AHS qualifies as an exempt organization under Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 or the corresponding provision of any future U.S. Internal Revenue Law.