Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Latest News
Days Hours Mins Secs
Until next AHS National Convention


Thanks Donors


Thank you to the following AHS Members, Regions and Daylily Clubs:

Ann Large

Barbara Kirby

Bill Monroe

Carol Spurrier

Cenla Daylily Society

Central Alabama DL Society

Central Oklahoma Hem. Society

Cheryl Ford

Cobb County Daylily Society

Connecticut Daylily Society

Diane and Jack Joiner

Dublin Hemerocallis Society

Earnest Yearwood

Elizabeth Trotter

Faith & Jerry Bange

Gene Dewey

Harold McDonell

Jack Joiner

Janice Kennedy

Johnson County Iris & Daylily Soc.

Joy Detmer

Judith Branson

Kathleen Schloeder

Ken Cobb

Kyle Billadeau

Lois Hart

Lori Hankinson

Lufkin Hemerocallis Society

Martha Chamberlain

Martha Fawcett

Maureen Strong

Melodye Cambell

Memphis Area Daylily Society

Montgomery Area Daylily Society

Nancy & Don Smith

O.H. McIntyre

Pat & Steve Mercer

Ruth Killingsworth Family

Savannah Hemerocallis Society

Sherley Channing

Southwestern Illinois Hem. Soc.

Thomas Bruce

Tim Herrington

Upstate Daylily Society

Wichita Daylily Club

Windsor Farms Garden Club

Bertie Ferris Youth Fund

Bertie Ferris Youth Fund Details » Donate Online

                                      AHS Bertie Ferris Scholarship Guidelines
1. A $1,000.00 scholarship will be awarded annually with the exception of two $1,000.00 scholarships being offered if there was no recipient the previous year.
2. Applicant must be an AHS youth member with two consecutive years in the AHS prior the year the application is being submitted.
3. Applicant must be one of the following: a) Graduating senior in high school entering college, university or technical school. b) High school student enrolled in a dual credit program.
4. The student’s future course of studies must be in Horticulture, Botany, Plant Physiology or other plant sciences.
5. The applicant is required to write a letter giving the reason for applying for the scholarship and include the applicant’s future plans.
6. Applicant must submit the completed application and letter, by mail or email, to the Youth Committee chairman between January 1 and March 31 of the year the scholarship is to be awarded.
7. Applicant’s membership will be verified by the Youth Chair and the AHS Youth Committee will review the applications and vote for the winning candidate(s).
8. The names of the winner(s) will be announced at the National Convention and published in The Daylily Journal and the Youth News.
9. Money will be sent directly to the winner's college, university or technical school.
Contact the AHS Youth Chairman: Kathy D’Alessandro, 2076 Silo Lane, East Greenville, PA 18041 if you need more information or have questions.
                                        AHS Bertie Ferris Scholarship winners
• 2013 - Amanda Hotaling, Clayton, DE, Region 3
• 2013 - Stephen T. Smith, Guthrie, KY, Region 10
• 2012 - no winner
• 2011 - no winner
• 2010 - Ryan David Gossard, Ohio, Region 2
• 2009 - Patrick Collins, Georgia, Region 5
• 2008 - no winner
• 2007 - Arielle Christine Lucius, Ohio, Region 2
• 2006 - Corey Lucius, Ohio, Region 2
• 2005 - no winner
• 2004 - Melvin Tomlinson, Pennsylvania, Region 3
• 2003 - Tiffany Swann, Georgia, Region 5

The American Hemerocallis Society, Inc. (AHS) is a non-profit organization. The AHS is organized exclusively for educational and scientific purposes, and especially to promote, encourage, and foster the development and improvement of the genus Hemerocallis and public interest therein. These purposes are expressly limited so that AHS qualifies as an exempt organization under Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 or the corresponding provision of any future U.S. Internal Revenue Law.